i hit my acrylic nail and it hurts

I was a novice to the acrylic life and immediately after getting them done, I felt like a baby deer walking on its four legs for the first time — clumsy AF. Applying the fake nails is the easy part but removing the acrylic nails can be painful. 0 thank. Then, me & my long ass nails went to visit my Dad in Vegas. I applied the glue to the center of the plastic nail. It will hurt a little for a while but will mend. Acrylic nails are so beautiful to have but can be a pain in the buttocks to remove if you cannot go to the salon. Is this common, and when will it … 29th June 2012 at 21:09. I hit my big toe and half of the nail turned black i peeled it off because it was hurting me what do i do. yestreday, 2 hours later after i got them done, it hurt more now it lessened. Some nail changes, such as the formation of ridges, are normal with aging. i have acrylic nails & i think that my real nail is broken. She put on a set of acrylic nails on a 17yr old customer yesterday with quite badly bitten nails. I injured my nail causing the nail to lift from the nail bed. 0. i know that they arent infected because this has happened before and i was fine. Cracked my acrylic nail and now it hurts! Now for the hard part. 1 doctor agrees. If you have soreness, peeling nails or discoloration after having acrylic nails removed, DO NOT go back to the same salon. Absolutely they are NOT SUPPOSED TO HURT! i was bleeding & it hurts, ... My fingernails and skin all around hurt really bad after getting acrylic nails at the salon. I got desperate and had some acrylic nails put on today, and I'm in a lot of pain! Thick, brittle, or dark nails are more common in older adults who have poor circulation. You need to get them off right away and have your nails looked at.. Good luck =] My finger is swollen and very painful. ... My nails are rediculously thin and also flat as can be and when my acrylic nails would start to cone off I'd rip the rest of myself, which I'v