223 55gr load data

(trying to be cheaper) Over the years, in a variety of other rifles in 223 Remington, I have used these sorts of ADI loads without any pressure problems. .223 Remington with 65-grain and heavier bullets. Two of my AR15s will put that load into the same hole at 100yds. of H-335. My Speer manual lists the maximum charge with 55gr FMJ-BT bullets at 28.0 grains of 748, which seems a bit on the heavy side. I used a pile of it when i started shooting p-dogs. most of the data out there is for .223, if you want 5.56 load data check out the Sierra website. H335 Load for Hornady 55 gr. Nosler have 22 to 25 grains for their 55 grain Ballistic Tip. The .223 caliber has evolved from the battlefield AR-15 platform to popular sporting use in varmint and predator hunting, match competition, and all-around plinking fun. I'm seeing that CFE 223 is a tad slower burning. All loads in the accompanying table were held to industry overall cartridge length of 2.26 inches. Yesterday I made the switch from H-335 to Hodgdon CFE 223 powder. FMJBT 223 H335 Load for Hornady 55 gr. Zia Hunter. FMJBT 223 H335 Load for Hornady 55 gr. Where is the best place to start? Hornady FMJBT has been 25.7 Gr. advntrjnky Posted: 9/12/2010 12:29:15 AM … ADI recommend a starting load of 25.5 grains and a maximum of 27.5 grains (compressed load) for a 55 grain Speer softpoint. I have found the best loads in my .223Wylde to be just a little ways into the 5.56 load data, like around 1.5 grains over the same bullet in a .223 load that was not at max. My Hornady data lists the maximum charge at 26.4gr. Reloading for the .223 is easy and there are a number of great powder choices. The most common one is 25.0 grs AA2230 under a 55 gr bullet(3100'ps). you will be surprised at the difference in charge weights. I'm just wondering what you guys are running for charge weight on this powder with the 55 Gr. most of the 55fmj bullets are made near identical as they are replacements for 55gr fmj military loa