caddy vs nginx 2020

Milestone. Abyss Web Server is … Memberships. Labels. First off, what is load balancing? A modern HTTP reverse proxy and load balancer that makes deploying microservices easy. 用 Caddy 替代 Nginx 迈入 HTTPS 时代. However, Caddy is much more easy to use, in my opinion. What are some alternatives to Caddy, Microsoft IIS, and NGINX? I migrated all of my websites and -apps from nginx to Caddy (which took me hardly more than an hour) and so far I’m happy with the setup. As it turned out, it can even do a lot more cool things, while still being easy to use. It’s also much more fine-grained than necessary for the average user. I had two major questions about Caddy 2.0.0—was it really easier to configure than a more conventional Web server, and how well would it perform? But since I’m a developer and not a sysadmin there’s one thing I didn’t like. Decisions about Caddy, Microsoft IIS, and NGINX, - No public GitHub repository available -. For more serious projects you should probably wait until it’s even a little more mature (e.g. model name : Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3317U CPU @ 1.70GHz, total used free shared buff/cache available, Mem: 7,7G 1,8G 4,2G 316M 1,6G 5,3G, Swap: 29G 0B 29G, Linux ferdinand-ubuntu 4.8.0-32-generic #34-Ubuntu SMP Tue Dec 13 14:30:43 UTC 2016 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux. nginx. The second reason was that Apache2 still didn’t have HTTP/2.0 support in 2016. Apps available for Mac OS X Windows Linux BSD. There's nothing magical with nginx. Concerning memory usage: I didn’t observe that in detail, but suprisingly I found that neither the Caddy process nor the sum of nginx worker processes exceeded 10 MB of RAM usage (may I have done something wrong?). OpenLiteSpeed is an open-source version of LiteSpeed Enterprise Web Server that shares the same code base so the same Enterprise-Grade performance. (I run caddy from the terminal of course) However, for production hosting I will go with nginx any day. HAProxy (High Availability Proxy) is a fre